h1

climb on!

July 16, 2010

BC rocks! We’re so happy to be closer to our roots and finally living under the same roof. Let me tell you, it’s been a long 12 months of playing boomerang.

Earlier this week we set foot in our new place… a modest 650 sq ft suite. It has meant reducing our collection of stuff but we’re happy to be physically closer together and not have to deal with stairs or cleaning 3 bathrooms and a whole lot of underutilized space. We’re also just minutes away from great mountain biking, hiking and climbing.

Unpacking is going a bit more slowly than I might have expected but with such amazing weather we’ve had little interest in staying indoors. Our adventures haven’t been extravagant but we’ve been able to make time for 3 climbing sessions so far and tomorrow we’ll pull the rope out again.

climb on!

Yay for sunshine! Yay for climbing! Yay for togetherness! And yay for being in BC again!

I hope you’re having a great summer too!

4 comments

  1. Woo hoo! I’m so freaking excited for you! I hope you have the best time and make the most of where you live!


  2. Yay! So happy that you have been reunited with you love. I know all about living in small spaces. Our little family lives in a 900 sq ft cottage. Not much space for anything – but it’s ours and we are always together which is the most important thing to me.
    Enjoy your summer climbing, biking and whatever else makes you happy. ❤


  3. Yay! I am so glad you are settled and having a great summer! I hope you keep blogging about your adventures, I would definitely miss visiting this space if you decided not to blog anymore. I hope to start blogging again starting in September. I have lots to share now that baby number three is on its way. Have a wonderful summer L!


  4. Yep. Definately envious. I had hope to meet you out there in about six months but it is looking like 2.5 years now. *sob*



Leave a Reply

