h1

the countdown is on

May 16, 2010

19 days… that’s all I have before I leave. In there I have 2 weeks to finish my stool and wrist warmers and 3 weekends to visit friends. Oh, and I have to pack and say my farewells too!

I’ve managed to pack most of the things I can send ahead into three boxes and here’s hoping everything else will fit in my 2 pieces of checked luggage. It seems like that might be a tall order since I haven’t yet figured out how to pack my painting portfolio or my stool. I’ve accumulated so many books (read: heavy) too and when I came out here I was right at the 50 lb limit.

Since I won’t need them for a while, some of my less practical handwork projects made their way into a box the other day but I couldn’t let that happen without a photo:

shepherd, sheep and bunny

I’m so out of the habit of using my camera but I’ll do my best to capture my progress on the stool and the wrist warmers soon.

One comment

  1. Too cool!

    Nice work L!



Leave a Reply

