h1

art update

December 3, 2009

I was working on a longer post but my week has been full again. That and not having full use of my dominant hand is really making a lot of the ordinary tasks of the day more tiring. I now it could be a lot worse though!

In handwork this week we made quick but beautiful angels out of silk and merino.

angel

There’s also been a fair bit of drawing. Yesterday I finally upgraded to pencil crayons and have been working on these:

2nd mountain drawing (tiny)

a walk in the mountains

I still have much to learn but I’m actually enjoying it and that’s a big difference from any other drawing experience I can remember. And I feel like I can actually get some semblance of gesture too. With the way these projects have gone I’m pretty sure I’ll do more on my own too.

One comment

  1. The art does show gesture. Nice work L.



Leave a Reply

