h1

I’m back!

September 13, 2009

It’s been a whirlwind of a summer, but I should be back to some regular posting now.

16 days ago I played the song “I quit my job” by Old Man Leudecke to celebrate my last day on the job for a year or so and tomorrow I start school.  After my last day of work Kevin and I took a road trip, visited family and a few friends and enjoyed each others’ company.  Yesterday I got on the plane and today walked around my new neighbourhood, acquired food and set up my room.

Before I get too far ahead of myself, here are some photo highlights from the last 2 weeks.

sunset at okotoks erratic

bridge at lundbreck falls2

prairie fields and rocky mountains

Glacier NP, Montana

kootenay lake ferry

sewing at the beach

goldstream

arbutus ridge

west coast waves

small cottages

driftwood art

4 comments

  1. Looks like an outstanding trip! Those pictures are ridiculous!


  2. Ridiculous?! What do you mean? At least I posted photos before they were way out of date this time. If I can just get in the habit of using my camera maybe I can photo blog.


  3. Your pictures are wonderful! Where were they taken?


  4. Wonderful pics L. Made me wish I were there.



Leave a Reply

