h1

nineteen days

June 12, 2009

… well now it’s only 18 days until I leave for my summer Waldorf intensive.   Yesterday a kindred spirit shared her countdown – she’s going to California for her training – and we both leave on the same day.  Nineteen is my favourite number  and I hadn’t even realized my departure was getting that close.

I like adventure, especially when it comes in the form of budget-wise, multi-modal, multi-destination travel.  As a result I’ll get a few days with my extended family out east, two airplane rides, a bus ride and a train ride.  If I can find a good and cheap luggage bag I’ll also take my foldy bike and use it and my feet to get around at my destination.  Have you seen my bike?  It’s so cool!

DSCN2077

Another reason for excitement is that the decision of where to go finally came to me yesterday.  Unless something goes utterly wrong between now and then I’ll be off to Ontario in the fall!

I’m running out of time so I really must get to work on that dress.  Have a great weekend!

2 comments

  1. I had not seen your bike! Crazy!
    I guess that means we aren’t getting to those bambolettas in a while doesn’t it?


  2. Whoa! I can’t believe such a short time left! I also can’t believe that you only JUST decided where you’re going! Crazy lady!

    I’m sure you’ll have a great time, but I’ll suggest it anyway!



Leave a Reply

