h1

score!

May 9, 2009

I’m loving the weather we’re getting now!  Kevin and I went for a ride the other night (after the Canucks let the other team score in OT) and yesterday I went for another one at lunch.  I was on the home stretch when I spied a garage sale sign.

I don’t usually poke my nose in too far since all the sales around here are for kids clothes and disney books but there was a lot of stuff and I had time so I got off my bike and took a look.  It wasn’t more than 30 seconds before I scored this bargain:

05 scoreA chalkboard, still in the packaging for less than I could buy a can of chalk board paint.

Learning how to draw on the chalk board is essential for the Waldorf grades teacher so I’ve been itching to try my hand at it for a while now.  I had picked up brightly coloured chalk in my last order of Waldorf supplies but I hadn’t done much more than thinking about buying or making a board.  I  didn’t want to add more “stuff” to our house or spend more money so I did nothing.  This little board fit the bill.

One of my friends from work had another baby on Sunday – is May 3 a crazy popular day or what?!  Anyways, she does EC and is the complete opposite of a materialist.  Her and her dh purchased minimal supplies for their first and same this time around.  I know from before that she wanted more shirts – not onezies and I found a set of 6 white ones for 25 cents.  I figured that was too good of a deal to pass up and since M and I are doing some fabric painting and dyeing tomorrow the shirts came home with me.

I love it when the choice to go hand made or second hand is so easy and I can’t wait to show you the results!

One comment

  1. Great find!

    Another May 3 baby. Neat!



Leave a Reply

