h1

smile

March 23, 2009

It’s not very often that Kevin heads out of town overnight for work but tonight is one of those nights.  I could have pulled another portion of chili or soup out of the freezer but instead I decided to use up some tofu that was in the fridge.   Kevin has been having trouble with soy so I made myself the lazy girl’s version of oven fried tofu and marinated peppers.  The presentation in one of my handmade bowls made me smile so I thought I would share.

03-smile

I’m usually a stickler for balancing my dairy free meals but with brownies in the oven I figured I’d be getting enough starch.  I can’t remember the last time I enjoying making dinner for me, myself and I but I’m looking forward to our meal together tomorrow.  Yet another smile.

2 comments

  1. Yay for quiet smiles to one’s self 🙂 And I do share your satisfaction in seeing that meal presented in a handmade bowl. Sigh.


  2. I have so many odd sized bowls now but I can’t quite bring myself to give them away – they’re so much fun to use! When I get my mug it’s going to get really tough as I use my beautiful Beardsley mug nearly every day. It’s a nice memento from our trip to Denman for my mom’s 60th birthday.



Leave a Reply

