h1

indecisive

March 18, 2009

Sometimes I can have such a difficult time making decisions.  I’m still  figuring out which teaching program to go with next year but I’m hoping that some reading will help me decide.

It took me MONTHS to decide which books to order – in part because they’re so expensive but also because I like being able to see books and interact with local business owners.   I tried to chose books that would help with my decision making about school but also cross over into good teaching resources.  Some of the titles are hard to find and I was happy that it worked out better for me to support a SAHM’s business.

Here are the goods…

03-books

03-books21

The coil bound one is Path of Discovery for Grade 1 and it looks like a great outline for some of the essential lessons for that grade.  Now all I need to do is make the time to read them and all the books I’m borrowing!

3 comments

  1. I would love to see some of those. I don’t want to ask you to part with any of your treasures but I would like to flip through a couple…maybe next time I see ya.


  2. Isn’t it exciting to get new books!! I hope that they help you in making your decision on which program to take. We have quite a few of these books and enjoy them a lot. Happy reading!!


  3. Yes, I do love getting new books. This is the single biggest order I’ve ever made and I’ve leafed through every book. (I cheated and included 2 books I picked up previously in the second photo – storytelling with children and another about Waldorf math for 1st and 2nd grade.)

    The day after my books arrived I borrowed another book from a friend (Waldorf Education from the Inside Out). It was an easy read and full of helpful insights but I’m enjoying School as a Journey even more! Beyond the Rainbow Bridge looks really good as well and I’ve gleaned a lot of understanding from the two curriculum books and Aesop’s Fables. I’m so kicking myself for leaving a copy of Grimm’s Fairy Tales in the second hand book store in Nanaimo!

    Rochelle – I like seeing what books you’ve read and how you enjoy them. Looks like I’m going to need to start in on sharing book reviews too!



Leave a Reply

