h1

overpowered by life

February 20, 2009

These past couple of weeks have consisted of me being behind.  I’ve been struggling to stay afloat with work deadlines, homework and the important stuff like staying healthy and spending time with friends.  Needless to say blogging, or even reading blogs has been squeezed out.  I like being busy but on the work and homework fronts its been brutal.  I still have things I need to catch up on but this weekend I’m taking a break and doing things I enjoy.

First on the list is JWH concert tonight.  Now that he’s relearned it he’s promised to play one of my favourite songs – Nellie and Joe.   Afterwards I’m heading out for a weekend in the mountains with girlfriends.

Ah… finally time to breath.  And make some progress on me quilt.

dscn1871

3 comments

  1. 1 really l1ke the colours you p1cked th1s t1me around. 1 l1ke the square pattern too.
    Grrr! Stup1d 1s!!!


  2. Hey, there’s nothing wrong with being busy with life! Much better than the opposite!

    Love the colours on your quilt. How big is this one? I cleaned my machine and am going to get on quilting my bread quilts soon. Can’t wait!


  3. I am glad that you are coming to the mountains. I hope you have fun with your friends and enjoy some much needed relaxation. Love the Quilt too!!



Leave a Reply

