h1

just another hallmark holiday

February 13, 2009

So I’ve been sick for the past 10 days so my time on blogs has been minimal.  It’s been a nutso week for work too, but then when do we ever welcome illness anyways?

I’ve been trying to go with the flow more in the past few months and as wrong as it sometimes felt I let myself go without posting most of this week.  I was so exhausted and while it was a challenge to keep up with posts last week the desire just hasn’t been there this week.  I’m hoping lots of sleep during this long weekend will help and I’ll be back to more dialogue and the fitness regime next week.

First, since I’ve been hearing so much about romantic weekends for other couples and dread over tomorrow from my single friends I thought I’d share the delights of what will be going on around here tomorrow.  I’ve never been a fan of cheesy traditions… maybe that’s why I think the schedule of events for tomorrow are so comical.

First off – no sleeping in.  I need to get up around the same time as I do for work so I can help out at a Waldorf playgroup.

While I’m out, Kevin will be going into the city to pick someone up and then they’re heading out of town for a ski race.  I’m hoping I can eat lunch in the car and catch the end of their race.  Things get normal for a while then, although dinner will be rushed if I’m to be out the door by 6:30.  Why you ask?  Well, I’ve got to go to a meeting on V day night so Kevin is off to celebrate a birthday with a friend who rarely has friends available to party with him on the actual day.  I think it’s nice that it’s working out this way since it is a weekend and all.

Monday is a holiday so it’s not like we can’t make up the difference one of those two days.  I wanted to plan a clever little something but the exhaustion that has accompanied this sick makes me wonder if I’ll even get around to it.  I’m on the couch ready to fall asleep as it is (and it’s only 6 o’clock)!

3 comments

  1. I’m not sure if we’ve ever celebrated this holiday the way most people do and we definitely won’t be doing anything tomorrow either. My mother will be in town so… We’re also going to spend some time together on another day- Sunday? Monday? -instead. Hope you can make your plans work and feel better soon!


  2. Yeah, I don’t think we’ve ever observed it either so tomorrow’s events are just fine with me. Have fun with your mo %)


  3. Ha. I thought your typed “mofo” at first. That would have been outrageously funny and kinda appropriate. We were talking about you tonight…



Leave a Reply

