h1

a word of thanks

January 28, 2009

bc-vacation-may-25-june-3_20070527-7

It’s been 3 weeks since I started this space and while there were a few days when I questioned my motives for blogging, the support you veterans have given me has made me feel so welcome.  I’m really glad I’ve made the move beyond hijacking other people’s comment pages.

I feel so much better now that I have shared my insecurities about my online identity and how I’ve been feeling in this place that doesn’t fit.  Writing about this was important for me, but the feedback from others who could relate?  That was the most gratifying part of it all.

For days now I’ve been trying to think of how best to respond to some of those comments but I just haven’t been able to find the right words.  Suffice it to say that I’m really happy to be here and be able to learn and grow with all of you.

7 comments

  1. You will find your place, I feel it…

    Blogging over the last few years has been a real journey for me… and really it has been a way not only to share things about me, but to know more about my self… and now I can look back and see how I have evolved…

    Putting yourself out there is a challenge especially when you write the truth about what you really feel…. Blogging has its ups and downs, it has times that you don’t feel like writing for weeks and then you have ten posts that you want to write in a day…

    There are times that you need to rant more, that you are learning about something and sharing, times that the negative comes out more than the positive and the other way around… the blogs we write are about our lives that it just how life is sometimes…

    For a long time I didn’t share my blog with many people that I knew in the “real world” until I was ready to accept that people knew the “real me” and the fact that I might lose friends over my views… and even now I still don’t share it with everyone… especially family…


  2. ^ Yeah that. I was going to say that I’m glad you’re blogging. I find it such a release, way to connect and inspiring thing to be a part of.


  3. I’m glad you are blogging too. Welcome to the journey!!

    By the way how is the training going?


  4. Hi ya 🙂 You might want to check out the book draw over at my place….

    http://this-inspired-life.blogspot.com/2009/01/peaceful-living-book-draw-winner-and.html


  5. Thanks everyone. I’m finally feeling like my knees can take some action so I’m going to reintroduce a bit of pedaling tonight.


  6. Let’s see your 100 list. Now that’ll be stepping out of your comfort zone.
    Blogging is nice. I don’t blog anonymously but there is even more release in doing it that way. You know, being able to be truly blunt about everything.
    Good luck.

    Also, I check in quite often to see what’s new with you. I am still feeling pretty icky but I am planning on going to Odyssium regardless. I can’t just stay in my house forever. Let me know if you want to come.


  7. Oh and about the plants. I don’t know anything about IDing plants. You saw the book I bought on my unschooling blog and other than that, that’s all I’ve got. I was thinking of getting a bird one too but I think I’ll hold off on that one. It may not be totally necessary.
    A bug one and a mushroom one could be fun too.
    Stuff to work towards I guess.



Leave a Reply

